Here’s an excellent post by my husband. We talk a lot about racial tensions at home (I’m still trying to pull my thoughts together to write something). But I thought his post was truly thought-provoking.

The Road of Grace

I celebrated my 32nd birthday on this Thursday and what I decided to do was to watch a very long documentary called OJ: Made in Americaby Ezra Edelman. This was an extraordinary and sobering documentary. For full disclosure, I did not watch this documentary because I was a fan of O.J. Simpson the football player; I knew that he was a Hall of Fame football player, but his playing days were over far before I was born. I watched this documentary so that I could get more detailed insight into the so-called “Crime of the Century”. I wanted to know more about the history of race relations in L.A. and the cultural backdrop that led up to the famous case. I was about 10 years old when this case occurred so I didn’t remember much about the case. However, what I did remember was the reaction from all…

View original post 1,715 more words

