My husband beat me to the punch on this, but it is very well said. Take a look!

The Road of Grace

For the past year or so, I’ve purposely chosen NOT to talk about the Black Lives Matter movement primarily because I don’t want to be another token Black Christian who only talks about race. In my view, if Black scholars in any field (especially theology) want to be taken seriously outside of our own ethnic, then we need to contribute substantially to something beyond racial matters (but that’s a topic for another day).

However, over the past couple of months, I’ve read a number of article from Black Christians that attempt to justify their support for the Black Lives Matter movement. Because of this, I felt may be necessary to give a brief statement on the matter. For anyone who has talked to me about this matter, I am vehemently opposed to the Black Lives Matter movement in terms of their methodology, their political philosophy, their mischaracterization of the metanarrative…

View original post 932 more words

